Cookie Sandwiches

I love Ice Cream Sandwiches and I never thought about using Funfetti batter:)

Sprinkle of Glam

I have always enjoyed baking even from a young age. Most of my fond childhood memories were made in the kitchen. Normally I prefer to make everything from scratch and I feel I am cheating if I buy the boxed cake mix. Maybe it is because my mom hated cooking and never took the time to make things from scratch. However, these funfetti cookie sandwiches (even though they are from the box) are worth sharing! These friend tested cookies were gone within a few days of making them, I even had friends begging me to make more–I’m looking at you Erin! IMG_0388

For the Cookies:
1 Package of Funfetti Cake Mix
1/3 Cup Vegetable Oil
2 Eggs

For the Frosting:
2 Sticks Unsalted Butter
4 Cups Powdered Sugar
2 Tsp Vanilla Extract
2 Tbsp Heavy Cream
Additional Sprinkles
*Frosting Recipe From Beyond Frosting
 2014-10-09_00022014-10-09_0003
Directions: 
For cookies: Heat oven to 375 degrees…

View original post 126 more words

Leave a Reply

